Contribute

AHHA - Affordable Homeless Housing Alternatives

If you would like to collaborate or volunteer, AHHA welcomes all to its regular monthly meetings at:

General Assembly
Jefferson Community Center
1000 B Street, Eureka, CA
Social and snack time 11:30AM to Noon
General Assembly from Noon to 2:00PM

Community Conversation
St. Vincent’s Dining Facility

35W 3rd Street, Eureka CA
2:00PM to 3:30PM

Please join us to share your ideas for moving the alternatives forward. 
All are welcome!

 

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Please tell us how you’d like to help!
Download and complete AHHA Volunteer Form (PDF).

WHERE TO FIND AHHA

AHHA’s business office is located at 924 5th Street in Eureka, and our hours are flexible. We have scheduled office hours on Tuesdays and Thursday from 11AM to 2PM. Drop by and say hello or call us to set up an appointment at 267-4035 or email us at ahha.humco@gmail.com.

 

SEND COMMENTS

To help now, call or send your comments to the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors and request the declaration of a shelter crisis be placed on their agenda.

Board of Supervisors 
Virginia Bass, Chairperson
Humboldt County Board of Supervisors
825 5th Street, Room 111
Eureka, CA 95501
Direct line: (707) 476-2394
Note: This will go to all supervisors.

Or, email an individual supervisor:

Virginia Bass: vbass@co.humboldt.ca.us
Rex Bohn: rbohn@co.humboldt.ca.us
Estelle Fennell: EFennell@co.humboldt.ca.us
Mike Wilson: mwilson@co.humboldt.ca.us
Ryan Sundberg: rsundberg@co.humboldt.ca.us

Eureka City Manager
Greg Sparks: 707- 441-4144
531 K Street-Room 208 Eureka, CA 95501-1146
Email: gsparks@ci.eureka.ca.gov

Email both the City Council and Mayor
Frank Jager, Mayor
Mayor’s phone no.: (707) 441-4200
Email: fjager@ci.eureka.ca.gov

Call the Eureka City Council
531 K Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Council phone no.: (707) 441-4144

Email the Eureka City Council Members
Marian Brady: mbrady@ci.eureka.ca.gov
Heidi Messner: hmessner@ci.eureka.ca.gov
Kim Bergel: kbergel@ci.eureka.ca.gov
Austin Allison: aallison@ci.eureka.ca.gov
Natalie Arroyo: narroyo@ci.eureka.ca.gov

 

 


For More Information: 
AHHA Email: ahha.humco@gmail.com
PO Box 3794, Eureka, Ca 95502-3794
Nezzie Wade (707) 267-4035
Edie Jessup (707) 407-0047

Visit us on Facebook!
AHHA - Visit us on Facebook!